Captain Mantell – Dirty White King


Available on: DIGIFILE CD / LP / TAPE
LP also available on BLUE VINYL
Limited edition on BLUE vinyl, only 100 available numbered
Black inner sleeve
Glossy details on matte cover

Release date: 20th March 2017


Clear selection
SKU: ODR044 Categories: ,


01 Dirty White King
02 The Invisible Wall
03 Stuck In The Middle Ages
04 Worst Case Scenario/Alone
05 Blood Freezing
06 Livor Mortis
07 Let It Down

08 Inner Forest
09 Days Of Doom
10 In The Dog Graveyard
11 Even Dead
12 And Nothing More To Come… Maybe

Dirty White King, the latest LP from Captain Mantell,
moves on a darker and powerfull direction than the previous works of the trio.
It tells the story of a symbolic king murder using new recordings techniques and a cinematographic approach which
make this album sounding like an heavy soundtrack for a obscure film.

It’s not easy to find a reference because this album sounds like
a mix of different inspirations (John Zorn, Morphine, Faith No More, The Beatles, Soundgarden, King Crimson…)
melted together in a new strange way.

The darkness of the record is well described by the complex artwork of Seals Of Blackening.
The collaborations are two: Francesco Chimenti from Sycamore Age (vocals and cellos)
and Nicola Manzan from Bologna Violenta (strings).

Captain Mantell – Dirty White King is available from 2017 March 20
powered by Overdrive Records, Dischi Bervisti, Dischi Sotterranei, Cave Canem

Captain Mantell’s crew:
Mauro Franceschini alias Admiral Dix: drums
Tommaso Mantelli alias Captain Mantell: guitars and vocals
Sergio Pomante alias Sergeant Zags: saxophones

All music by Tommaso Mantelli and Captain Mantell
All Lyrics by Tommaso Mantelli except for
Worst Case Scenario/Alone by Edgar Allan Poe
and Inner Forest by Francesco Chimenti and Tommaso Mantelli


Additional information


Black Vinyl, Blue Vinyl, Digifile CD, Tape